During my stay in Miami Beach I took a little time (which was all I had outside of CELTA class) to stop by the Miami Beach Botanical Garden. It was right next to the Holocaust Memorial so I figured I wold kill two birds with one stone ( gosh I sound like my grandmother). It was really hot out but the beauty of a garden in scorching temperatures is that you get to steal cool shade under lush trees in passing. I found that while I was there ( September) there weren’t many flowers in bloom. However, the garden does boast a variety of art sculptures which I was particularly drawn to.

 

Here are a few of my captures from my self-tour of the garden. There’s more to Miami Beach than surf, designer boutiques, ritzy hotels, mansions, luxury cars and modelsque beauties walking around in bikinis after all!

 

CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS CLS IMG_3078 IMG_3081 IMG_3082 IMG_3083 IMG_3090 IMG_3092 IMG_3094IMG_3100 IMG_3101 IMG_3105CLS